Re-blogging because this very much echoes words I’ve spoken and written in the past – pretty much in its entirety – in reaction to others’ interpretation of my suicidal nature.

bandaidbabyblues

Well last night I ended up in a bad way, as expected, although even worse after an extra shit year and having to get through it alone for the first time in five years. I say ‘alone’ because I didn’t have anyone there with me, nor anyone to hand who knows me inside out and can handle my extreme meltdowns. Of course there were plenty of people on twitter offering their support, but this soon ended up making me feel even worse.

I just have so little tolerance for all the, what I consider to be, bullshit that people spout when someone’s struggling. To me it seems like people have become almost institutionalised by therapists and this ridiculous fashion to have to talk about everything. Suddenly everyone’s churning out words and phrases like ‘mindfulness’ and ‘self-soothe’ and ‘action plan’. Nobody seems to be able to think for themselves anymore, or…

View original post 1,166 more words

Leave a Reply

